Sunday 24 November 2019

AF44 - Dan Wack - Stalking The Horizon

Dan uses real life concepts and elements; giving them a musical context, creating unique stories and worlds for the listener to delve into. He creates harmony through stretching the creative possibilities of acoustic and electronic instruments. Dan creates ideas throughout everyday life - taking inspiration from the details that are often overlooked.
'Stalking The Horizon is an experimentation into the Ocean’s tidal rhythm, and its sheer beauty - whilst also integrating my experiences and its impact on my life. This concept is brought to life by experimenting with reverb tails, subtle harmonic layering and creative use of location recordings' - Dan Wack

Download here -

Saturday 13 April 2019

AF43 - Carlos Ferreira - Supernova

"Supernova" is a meditation on the loss, absence and ephemerality of life. It is also the way I found to deal with death from a perspective of transcendence. In loving memory of Jimmy, the greatest dog ever. - Carlos Ferreira

Download here -

Saturday 9 February 2019

Assembly Field's fifth various artists compilation is out today!
A big thank you to all the artists involved.

AF42 - VA Compilation #5

Tracklisting -

01 Sorrow Floats - Inside It Hides
02 Slow Clinic - Jacob's Dream
03 David Newlyn - Liminal Space
04 J.G.Sparkes - Orciny
05 Halftribe - Sunshine To The Heart
06 Wil Bolton - Suspended
07 M. Deragon - Skin
08 Bill Ryder-Jones - Lost and Found
09 E.L. Heath - Klassisch
10 Yank Scally - Red Sky At Night
11 teto SHINDA - Scenic Effects
12 April Larson - A God Who Was Flawed
13 anthéne - sleeping dogs lie
14 Z-Arc - Moonlight Water Garden

Compiled by Phil Edwards
Mastered by Fraser McGowan
Cover photo by Phil Edwards

Download here -