Sunday 30 August 2015

AF20 - Berber Ox - Lye

'Lye is the result of recordings made in Sydney and Tokyo between June and December 2014. Most of the finished tracks defied the will of their creator in some way. The title track started out quiet, but ended up loud. Lover of Digestibles was originally conceived as loud, but somehow got quiet. Early Worm was meant to be an exercise in Hawkwind-style space rock; first all the space disappeared, and then the rock. Cloches de Merde began as some sort of digital gamelan thing, but ended up paying homage to an old cassette recording, taken from late night radio, where some genius had mixed Martin Denny/Arthur Lyman tunes with the sounds of trains & steamships. The Quaker Astronomer somehow absorbed those discarded gamelan gestures. I take only limited responsibility for the whole thing' - David Rutledge

Download here -

Sunday 9 August 2015

Assembly Field's third compilation is out today!
A big thank you to all the artists involved.

AF19 - VA Compilation #3

Tracklisting -

01 Spinnet - The Pillar of Winter
02 Eendenkend - Amber Clouds
03 A Bleeding Star - The Fogblissforest (Out Of Reach Mix By Mind.Divided)
04 Superlunarskin - Talisman
05 DR - Sadness
06 Gnomula Larvae - The Room
07 Jared Armes - Lucid Dreams
08 Sound Awakener - Horizon pt1
09 Projektions - 12 Days
10 Twincities - Swellrose Demos (A Flown Bird)
11 Tim Kays - Sleeping Under the Red Trees
12 Jazzdefector - The empty streets say nothing of the secrets they keep
13 José Soberanes - She Makes Beauty From Ashes
14 Nojoined - Days of Wolfram Haze
15 Oliver Ryles - 23
16 Projektions - Porta (Bonus Track)

Compiled by Phil Edwards
Mastered by Fraser McGowan
Artwork by Ninjarabbit-Stock {&} Alex Goth

Download here -