Sunday, 24 November 2019

AF44 - Dan Wack - Stalking The Horizon

Dan uses real life concepts and elements; giving them a musical context, creating unique stories and worlds for the listener to delve into. He creates harmony through stretching the creative possibilities of acoustic and electronic instruments. Dan creates ideas throughout everyday life - taking inspiration from the details that are often overlooked.
'Stalking The Horizon is an experimentation into the Ocean’s tidal rhythm, and its sheer beauty - whilst also integrating my experiences and its impact on my life. This concept is brought to life by experimenting with reverb tails, subtle harmonic layering and creative use of location recordings' - Dan Wack

Download and very limited edition CDR here -

Saturday, 13 April 2019

AF43 - Carlos Ferreira - Supernova

"Supernova" is a meditation on the loss, absence and ephemerality of life. It is also the way I found to deal with death from a perspective of transcendence. In loving memory of Jimmy, the greatest dog ever. - Carlos Ferreira

Download here -

Saturday, 9 February 2019

Assembly Field's fifth various artists compilation is out today!
A big thank you to all the artists involved.

AF42 - VA Compilation #5

Tracklisting -

01 Sorrow Floats - Inside It Hides
02 Slow Clinic - Jacob's Dream
03 David Newlyn - Liminal Space
04 J.G.Sparkes - Orciny
05 Halftribe - Sunshine To The Heart
06 Wil Bolton - Suspended
07 M. Deragon - Skin
08 Bill Ryder-Jones - Lost and Found
09 E.L. Heath - Klassisch
10 Yank Scally - Red Sky At Night
11 teto SHINDA - Scenic Effects
12 April Larson - A God Who Was Flawed
13 anthéne - sleeping dogs lie
14 Z-Arc - Moonlight Water Garden

Compiled by Phil Edwards
Mastered by Fraser McGowan
Cover photo by Phil Edwards

Download and very limited edition CDR here - 

Sunday, 16 September 2018

AF41 - Gimu - A Vida Que Deixei De Ver Nos Seus Olhos

Gimu returns to Assembly Field with his third release for the label. Eight experimental tracks using grainy drones with splashes of melody, scratchy field recordings and manipulated vocals and beats here and there. 'A Vida Que Deixei De Ver Nos Seus Olhos' = 'The Life I Can No Longer See In Your Eyes'.

Download here -

Sunday, 8 July 2018

AF40 : Z-Arc : Rematerialise

Z-Arc is the electronica project of Kris Derry. After a six year gap in album production Z-Arc returns serving up a cool selection of melodic downtempo electro-groove tracks.
Mostly chilled percussion blended against varying layers of futuristic sounding synths & padscapes, plus a few vintage elements thrown in too, making this release a bit of a blast from the futurepast!

Download here -

Sunday, 6 May 2018

AF39 - Tone Color - Everything You Know Is Wrong

Tracks, loops and custom Max/Msp patches created between 2010 and 2017. All tracks then further
processed through a max/msp patch very loosely based on Keith Fullerton Whitman's "playthroughs"
max patch including granular sampler and 16 delay line tapin~ tapout~. Field recordings from Rome, Siena, Taormina and Monterosso al Mare.

'Honor thy error as a hidden intention' - Brian Eno

Download and very limited edition CDR here -

Sunday, 25 March 2018

AF38 : Loeco - East 78

Loeco plays ambient music with neoclassical, post-rock and drone elements.

‘A mixture of guitars, ambience and manipulated field recordings, this single track album was composed to match the exact length of time that I drive on East 78 every morning on my way to work: a beautiful countryside drive that offers plenty of time for reflection and focus’ - Evan Dixon

Download here -